GEBA is managed by a Board of Directors. Elections for the Board are held in November. Functional Areas (Committees) are managed by individual Chairpersons, reporting to a Board Liaison. General Membership Meetings are held three times per year, at various locations so as to spread travel time for the Membership. Prospective Members are encouraged and welcome to attend the General Membership Meetings to learn about the activities of GEBA and ballooning.

Joe Doerer
Emelia Bernava
Mary Jo Wolfenden
RJ Letrent
Matt Lidinsky
Barbara Magnano
Tony Saxton



Term Dates – November of Year
RJ Letrent 2018
Barbara Magnano 2018
Joe Doerer 2019
Matt Lidinsky 2019
Tony Saxton 2019
Emelia Bernava 2020
Mary Jo Wolfenden 2020



Committee Chair Person Board Liason
Competition Bob Mueller Matt Lidinsky
Crew Achievement Bill Miller – Co-Chair
Betsy Miller – Co-Chair
Barbara Magnano
Education Vacant Emelia Bernava
Festival Relations Lani Diemicke RJ Letrent
Good & Welfare Robin Smith Emelia Bernava
Landowner Relations Karen Bowker Tony Saxton
Membership Joe DeLucia Mary Jo Wolfenden
Newsletter Jennifer Goldbloom Joe Doerer
Photo Contest Kenny Adamsbaum Matt Lidinsky
Products Meghan Marconi Emelia Bernava
Safety Seminar Tony Saxton – Co-Chair
Dawn Chase – Co-Chair
Matt Lidinsky
Social Janet Leota – Co-Chair
Fern Katzman – Co-Chair
Barbara Magnano
Website Joe DeLucia Matt Lidinsky